Skip to content

Dog Nipple Bird

February 23, 2010

Occasionally when I’m channel surfing, I’ll pass over a channel quickly and believe I saw something ridiculous.  Sometimes I actually do.  Sometimes I don’t.

For instance, one time I was flipping through channels and I swore I saw a man dressed as a grape try to stuff himself into a telephone booth that was located in the middle of a library.

Sounds crazy, but actually a portion of a show on MTV called Silent Library, where contestants have to perform a number of tasks while remaining silent…in a library.

The other night, I swore I saw what appeared to be a parrot or another type of colorful bird feeding from the nipple of what appeared to be a dog.  I flipped back immediately but the Animal Planet was on commercial.  Obviously, I began searching for it on the internet; events such as these require immediate research.

What key terms does one use in situations such as this? I tried to google “dog nipple bird”, which resulted in little to nothing in terms of relevancy, except for a slang term for making one’s nipples hard.  Then I tried “dog bird”, which led me to some disturbing photos:

Then I searched several different combinations of things on youtube, in hopes that it would lead me to a video of a dog nursing a bird.  It led solely to sad, sad lonely people filming their birds eating various items:

The description of the video: “It was just a test to see whether a grey parrot can get a hanging banana on his own. It was his second time to do the same thing while he was being filmed.”

So this experiment had multiple trials? That is aggressively depressing, but thorough.

This is going to blow your mind.

Holy shit, people are awesome.

Share

3 Comments leave one →
  1. سیـــار permalink
    May 5, 2010 8:07 pm

    I’m dying. lol.

  2. July 18, 2010 1:44 am

    Those poor dogbirds. They need our support.

  3. T wesley permalink
    May 16, 2011 6:28 pm

    i have seen the same video on animal planet but can’t find it on internet:(

Leave a Reply

